A very beneficial Dua from Hadith

Hazrat Ma’qal bin Yasaar (رضي الله ﺗﻌﺎﻟﯽٰعنه ) narrates:

Once I expressed my fears to Rasulullah صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ over 5 things in my life.

-I feared that I would be misled or deviate from the Siraatul-Mustaqeem.
-The second was regarding my life. I feared harm or illness would befall me.
-The third was about my children, that they would suffer Deeni or worldly harm.
-My fourth concern was my wife, that she too may suffer physical or spiritual harm.
-The fifth fear I had was over my wealth, should there occur a loss of income or property.

After listening to my fears, Rasulullah صلى الله عليه وسلم taught me the following Dua:
To be recited 3 times morning and evening,

بسم الله علي ديني و نفسي و ولدي و أهلي و مالي.

”Bismillahi ala deeni wa nafsi wa waladi wa ahli wa maali”
(“May the blessings of Allah be on my Deen, life, children, family and wealth.”)

[Kanzul-Ummaal, Vol.2, P.636]

Leave a Reply

